Preparation of the Programme 2021-2027 was launched in December 2019, when the Joint Monitoring Committee (JMC) of the South-East Finland – Russia CBC 2014-2020 Programme made a decision to establish the Programming Committee (PC) and authorized the current Managing Authority (MA) to coordinate the process. Information of the preparation, consultations and PC’s decisions is published at PROGRAMME 2021-2027.

South-East Finland – Russia CBC Programme 2014-2020 is one of the three programmes implemented at the border regions between Finland and Russia under the European Neighbourhood Instrument (ENI). Eligible programme area consist of the core regions South Karelia, South-Savo and Kymenlaakso in Finland and St. Petersburg and Leningrad region in Russia. Adjoining areas are Uusimaa, Päijät-Häme, North-Savo, North Karelia and Republic of Karelia. In addition to these, partners located in the cities of Turku and Moscow may participate to the projects with some limitations in the use of financial frame and roles of partnership. Programme total funding frame is ca. 77,5 million euros of which the EU co-financing is ca. 50% and the other half equally covered by the state co-financing from Finland and Russia. In the period 2014‐2020 the South-East Finland – Russia CBC Programme is offering funding in four thematic objectives, with more specified priorities:

Business and SME development
Priority 1: Lively, active and competitive economy

Support to education, research, technological development and innovation
Priority 2: Innovative, skilled and well-educated area

Environmental protection, climate change mitigation and disasters prevention/management
Priority 3: Attractive, clean environment and region

Promotion of border management and border security
Priority 4: Well-connected region

Leaflet CBC 2014-2020

South-East Finland – Russia CBC leaflet FI_2018

Programme area CBC 2014-2020